Here at Kramer Engineering, there are several skills required in order to become "one" with the engineering. So far, I have been able to not only learn, but refine my skills useful to the company.

1. Cleaning: I have become an articulate cleaner over the past few days. Having to prepare an entire CNC machine for painting is no laughing matter. It took approximately 7 hours to almost-fully clean the entire hulk of machinery. In fact, I was on the top ring of a ladder for an entire work day with a more than a few rags, and a bottle of Natural Blue

2. Tools: Ever since my first day at the parts department, I have learned about a plethora of tools that engineers use in their every day lives. To my astonishment, I was even able to find in Siale's office, a giant 2 foot long wrench! I didn't even know wrenches could become that large.

3. Independence: By far the most important thing I have used in this internship is independence. I have walked into the parts department every morning, said my "good mornings", and started working on my recent project without even the slightest amount of babysitting required. This is a huge step from what I remember happening at high school between teachers and students. This step has taken me in the right direction. 

Jason Reichel
5/28/2013 04:10:50 pm

Hey Thomas! it would be interesting to hear more about the specific parts and functions of the cnc machines and what types of cnc's you are working on( plasma, router,etc).

Reply
Matt Carlson
5/29/2013 06:15:07 am

Sounds like you've had a great first couple days, what are the pros and cons of working here?

Reply
5/30/2013 05:52:23 am

Sounds pretty fun and interesting, you must be learning a lot.

Reply
6/2/2013 12:39:26 pm

Hey Thomas, sounds like you are leaning lots. Well done.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Thomas Boudreau

    Thomas Boudreau has an INFJ personality type. INFJs are gentle, caring, complex and highly intuitive individuals. Artistic and creative, they live in a world of hidden meanings and possibilities. Only one percent of the population has an INFJ Personality Type, making it the most rare of all the types.